Remove this ad

lodger

Last Action Hero

Lead

Apr 23 09 5:46 AM

Tags : :

How much did you all pay for your Sampletrak? I paid $75 for mine at a pawn shop in Scranton, PA. In my opinion, it was a hell of a find :)

-Lodger

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

formal

224 ninja

#2 [url]

Apr 23 09 6:54 AM

I snagged mine for $45 from a friend of mine about a month ago. I'm still a noob in the sampletrak world... But I'm learning a bunch of new stuff in the process. I also dropped another $30 on a smartmedia card too. So $75 total. Not bad i must say :D

Quote    Reply   

formal

224 ninja

#5 [url]

Apr 23 09 9:39 AM

$50 off ebay.  I almost got one for $15 but was outbid last minute

-juxt

DAMN! that woulda been a steal fosure. Cheapest I've seen them on ebay lately is the $120-$150 range. Sampler prices are gettin crazy these days.

Quote    Reply   

lodger

Last Action Hero

#6 [url]

Apr 23 09 9:54 AM

The sampletrak is just turning into a hotter commodity now that people are realizing that they aren't toys. haha Seriously though, I personally think that prices of the sampletrak would get especially high if people started to see that you can make some ridiculous tracks with them. I mean, that's what happened w/ sp-303 with people like Madlib and MF Doom. I'm just glad I got mine when I did.

Board Certified Funk Master

Quote    Reply   

formal

224 ninja

#7 [url]

Apr 23 09 9:59 AM

I hear ya on that. On my local craigslist (Portland Or) we generally have a good selection of used gear. Now when I look I see an sp202 for $175,  sp303 for $250, and a sp404 for $225! I just saw a yamaha su700 go for $160. This just shows when you get some big names usin the gear the price really goes up. Ironically I'm sure these producers picked the machines cuz they were cheap and affordable at the time. I think the sampler to pick up is an mpc 500. They are gettin dirt cheap.

Quote    Reply   

lodger

Last Action Hero

#8 [url]

Apr 23 09 10:09 AM