Remove this ad

solow

224 padawan

Lead

Apr 8 13 7:49 AM

Tags : :

Hi guys,

I'm Solow, a beatmaker and hiphop head from the Netherlands. I don't own a Sampletrak YET. I'm currently searching for a Sampletrak. Give it a few weeks and I'll have my ST-224.

The gear I usually use:

MPC 2000 classic
MPC 2000 XL
Boss SP-303

I have a lot of experience using tracker programs like Renoise/Noise/Fasttracker and have used Fruity Loops and FL Studio in the past. 

Recently sold my s950, that's why I'm on the market for a Sampletrak. I heard great things about it for years but never really gave it a shot. So I'm looking forward to adding one to my arsenal of samplers.

I will post some questions here in the future. 

One thing,

I wish there were more youtube vid's that show the whole process of making beats on a Sampletrak. I saw most vids but I'd like to see much more. Also I stumbled upon a lot of dead links to music made with a Sampletrak because a lot of forum topics I visited were like 10 years old. I'd appreciate links for vids and music made with/by ZOOm Sampletrak.

Peace!

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

solow

224 padawan

#1 [url]

Apr 8 13 1:12 PM

I found one in near mint condition! Without SM cards tho, but I found those on the internet as well. So it looks like I can start f'ing around with the ST-224 in a few days. Yes!

Quote    Reply   

solow

224 padawan

#3 [url]

Apr 9 13 3:19 AM

I put an add on marktplaats.nl and 2 hours later I got an email with photo's and all. 
Looks almost unused and comes with manual and original box. I also ordered some 16 mb cards via marktplaats.nl. Z32, are you from Arnhem? I'm from Veenendaal not that far away.

Although I will get a manual, there are always those little things that 'll get a man stuck, so yeah expect some questions the next week or so.

Quote    Reply   

z32

Master Guru

#4 [url]

Apr 9 13 1:12 PM